Send Your Suggestions and Feed backs to

Jan 8, 2011

Skipper Warnapura took Colts to the Finals

Sri Lankan Premier Limited Over Tournament Tier A 2nd Semi final won by Colts Cricket Club by 4 Wickets short while ago...
      It's Mahela Udawatte the Chillaw Marian's Skipper who won the Toss and elected to Bat first on the unpredictable surface at Colombo RPS today.  
           Colts opening Bowler Chaminda Vass (6-1-14-2) did the Early hurt for Marians by Taking Back 2 Back wickets in his 4th over. 
Marians skipper Mahela Udawatte(40) launching an isolated inning with the colts seam attack.
 After that former skipper Janaka Gunaratne scored unbeaten 34* to give some favorable Score for the Marians...   
Chillaw Marians all out for 147 in 47.3 overs...  
Chaminda Vaas, Thisara Perera, Dilruwan Perera, Sajeewa Weerakoon and Captain Warnapura him self took 2 wicket Each to end the Marians inning.

Colts opener Chaminda Vaas followed by Dilruwan Perera Out for golden ducks to Gayan Wijekoon who bowled extremely well at the surface today.. Captain Warnapura's unbeaten 56* followed by Thisara Perera's quick successful 35* brought colts to the Big Finals on Sunday at the Same venue with the Powerful SSC....
 Colts Skipper Warnapura named as the Man of The Match today..... 

Chilaw 147/10 (47.3 ov)  Udawatte 40 , Janaka 34* || Perera 10/2, Vaas 14/2
Colts 151 (44 ov) Warnapura 56* , Perera 35* || Wijekoon 18/3

No comments:

Post a Comment

Popular Posts