Send Your Suggestions and Feed backs to

Oct 29, 2010

Mubarak to lead Sri Lanka in Asian Games

Jehan Mubarak, the 29-year old opener, has been named captain of the 15-member Sri Lanka team for the Asian Games to be held in China from November 12. The team includes 12 players who have featured at the international level.
The most interesting selection is that of Nuwan Zoysawho makes an appearance three years after playing the last of his 95 ODIs. The squad also includes batsman Tillakaratne Sampath, younger brother of the national opener Tillakaratne Dilshan. Sampath, along with opener Dilshan Munaweera and wicketkeeper Kushal Janith are the three uncapped players in the squad.
The matches in the Asian Games will be played in the Twenty20 format. The last time cricket featured in a major multi-sport event was at the 1998 Commonwealth Games in Malaysia.
Sri Lanka squad: Jehan Mubarak (capt.), Jeevantha Kulatunga (vice-capt.), Kaushalya Weeraratne, Chinthaka Jayasinghe, Indika de Saram (wk), Nuwan Zoysa, Dilhara Lokuhettige, Kaushal Lokuarachchi, Dilshan Munaweera, Tillakaratne Sampath, Kushal Janith, Isuru Udana, Sajeewa Weerakoon, Gayan Wijekoon, Malinga Bandara


  1. Anonymous6:40:00 PM

    Go Lions....!!!

  2. Asian Games 2010 Medal Tally complete information. Asian Games 2010 Medal Tally


Popular Posts